South Carolina College of Pharmacy (SCCP) faculty members Nicole Bohm, Kristy Brittain and Amy Thompson all won Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC) awards, presented at the 2014 Faculty Convocation. Bohm was named the Developing Teacher, Brittain was named Educator-Lecturer and Thompson was named Outstanding Clinician. 

The Developing Teacher award recognizes junior faculty who have made outstanding contributions to the research mission of the University; the Educator-Lecturer award recognizes excellence in classroom teaching as an outstanding contribution to the teaching mission of the University; and the Outstanding Clinician award honors outstanding contributions to patient care at MUSC. 

All three faculty members are part of the College's Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences.