The SCCP community would like to acknowledge and celebrate the SNPhA chapter's achievements from the 2014 SNPhA National Conference (July 18 to July 21, 2014) in Arlington, VA. 

4 students were awarded scholarships ($5000 in scholarships were awarded to our SNPhA SCCP-Columbia students): 

  • Pooja Shah: Rite Aid Endowed Scholarship ( also Region II finalist for the J.B. Hills Chapter President of the Year award)
  • Briana Murray: Mr. & Mrs. Terrence and Terri Burroughs Endowed Scholarship 
  • Tushar Patel: Walgreens Student Pharmacist Excellence Scholarship 
  • Amy Yanicak: Walgreens Student Pharmacist Excellence Scholarship (also placed 2nd in the poster presentation competition)

Alyssa Davis and Amy Yanicak placed 2nd in Division 2 for the National Conference Clinical Skills Competition.