SCCP Leadership Advisory Council

The College is fortunate to have outstanding pharmacy leaders as advisors. Advisory council members are insightful and influential members of the pharmacy profession who offer wisdom and experience in directing the future of the College. Various pharmacy disciplines and constituencies are represented on all advisory councils.

The South Carolina College of Pharmacy has three volunteer advisory councils, one that assists the College overall and one for each of the campuses. The SCCP Leadership Advisory Council is charged specifically with addressing the needs of the integrated College and providing inputs into the kinds of issues raised by this unprecedented merger. Each of the alumni councils is charged with providing ongoing guidance regarding needs, policies or activities that are campus-specific. The USC council formed in 2008 and the MUSC council will be formed in 2009.

The South Carolina College of Pharmacy Leadership Advisory Council

Craig Burridge 

CEO, South Carolina Pharmacy Association

Mr. Lynn E. Connelly
Medicine Mart Pharmacy

Honorable Ronnie Cromer
State of South Carolina

Dr. Natalie Eddington
Dean, College of Pharmacy
University of Maryland

Mr. Jimmy S. Jackson
Pharmacy Network Foundation

LTC (ret) Everett Bernard McAllister
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
Pharmacy Technician Certification Board

Mrs. Mary Stewart Murphey
Tri Isotopes

Dr. George P. Reid, III
Director of Pharmacy Services
Spartanburg Regional Medical Center

Dr. Varner Richards
Intramed Plus

Ms. Papatya Tankut
Vice President, Pharmacy Professional Services 
CVS Caremark

Dr. Pamela A. Whitmire
Southwest Carolina Treatment Center

Dr. Al Carter
Manager, Pharmacy Affairs
Walgreen Co.

Dr. Umesh Dalvi
Ritedose Corporation 

The USC Pharmacy Alumni Society Leadership Council

Dr. Jennifer Leeann Baker
Class of 2002 - Association

Mr. Ronald C. Bussey (Ron)
Class of 1979 - Industry

Dr. Christie Coggins DeBruhl (Christie)
Class of 2007 - Institution/USC Council of Alumni Societies

Mr. Frank P. Fletcher, Jr. (Frank)
Non alumnus - Industry

Mr. J. Stephen W. Greene (Steve)
Class of 1985 - Industry/Retail

Dr. John W. Holladay (John)
Class of 1992 - Independent

Mr. Davis C. Hook, Jr. (Davis)
Class of 1964 - Independent

Mr. Gerald Isreal, Jr. (Gerald)
Class of 1988 - Managed Care

Mr. Stanley Ivan Nelson, R.Ph. (Stan)
Class of 1985 - Industry

Ms. Toni Petretti Odom (Toni)
Class of 1984 - Institution

Mr. J. Michael Ross (Mike) 
President Class of 1976 - Independent

Dr. Shawn Scott Sutton (Scott)
Class of 1997 - Education

Mr. C. Don Wall (Don)
Class of 1967 - Independent

Mr. Jack G. Watts, Sr. (Jack)
President Emeritus 
Class of 1955 - Independent/retired

The MUSC Pharmacy Alumni Association Leadership Council

Lance McLeroy
Class of 2004

Terry Blackmon
Class of 1980
Past President

Mary Stewart Murphey
Class of 1982
Past President

Ralph Wilkie 
Class of 1953

David Owings
Class of 1960
Joint Alumni Board Representative

Philip Hall
College Alumni Liaison